Sign in

If you already have account just sign in and get more options to work with the resource.

E-mail
Password
Log on as: 

Sign out

User session:
Close windowFlash player is not installed.
Mobile versionMy guidebook

Save and print any interesting information from Moscow Travel Portal as an Guidebook!

 

News

Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin20 December 2016Will appear in Moscow street Kuindzhi and Bilibin

This will happen in 2017

There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"20 December 2016There are support floating bridge in the Park "Zaryadye"

The bridge will connect the Park and the promenade will be a unique viewing platform.

In honor of the composer Balakirev19 December 2016In honor of the composer Balakirev

Call one of the capital's squares

All news

Print Version

Stay


Where to stay in Moscow



Are you willing to spend a couple of weeks in Moscow? Mass media often spreads the information about prices in Moscow hotels which are considered to be the highest in the world. Those people who have never done any research sometimes have the opinion that it's all true. In reality Moscow accommodation prices are not that different from those in other capitals of the world: the price usually depends on your preferences.


Let's talk about numbers a little. 18% of hotel room capacity of Russia is based in Moscow: more than 350 places of accommodation are located here and any visitor and any guest can choose anything he or she likes by booking a hotel through the Internet or try some other methods. There are big hotel complexes with a developed infrastructure able to solve any problem and small family hotels with the house and home atmosphere. There are hotels ready to organize business events of different levels and cost-effective hotels where people stay overnight. Moscow also has hotels of worldwide known brand names where kings and presidents of different countries stay and youth hostels of no names. Moscow hotels offer suits of hundreds of square meters, behind the doors of which butlers are waiting for your orders, and modest, multi-place rooms for those who are not used to spend tons of money on accommodation. Moscow offers all types of accommodation and facilities which can please any visitor.


Moscow does have hotels where they expect you to spend serious money if you want to live in a luxurious suit and admire the Kremlin ruby stars right through the window. 24 Moscow hotels have a five star category including famous historical hotels in the city centre: Metropol, National and Savoy. These hotels were built at the beginning of XIX century and renovated later. They still have you amazed by the stunning beauty of architecture and a level of comfort. Luxury is everywhere here: unique statues, paintings, fountains, spectacular staircases, plenty of mirrors, marble and color. Such hotels have everything demanding visitors need and can meet all their requirements offering only the best.


Old hotels which have new owners represented by leading world hotel operators (Baltschug Kempinski Moscow, Ritz Carlton and others) keep the same level of comfort as well as the following five star hotels: Golden Ring, President Hotel and Peter I. Certainly new hotels such as Swissotel Krasnye Kholmy, Sheraton Palace, Crown Plaza, Lotte Hotel Moscow easily confirm their world level of quality. Each of these hotels is unique in its own way but the service quality is always flawless. Moscow also has hotels of the upper price segment with a very unique favor. Such hotels as Golden Apple (it has only 90 rooms) or Barvikha Hotel&Spa make an original model of life of new Russia. Barvikha Hotel&Spa is located far from the Kremlin (20 km) but right in the heart of oasis of wealth and success on Rublyovka.


If you prefer a high quality at a reasonable price welcome to the hotels of a lower rank but still possessing a world level of service. Even though according to the internal classification of the network-based operator Marriott Tverskaya hotel has only four stars this place has a flawless service. Just like dozens of other Moscow hotels run by international and Russian network-based operators.


If you are limited in finances (or simply want to spend more money on excursions and entertainment) choose a cost-effective hotel or a hostel. A great number of hostels have appeared in Moscow recently. Moscow counts 45 hostels which can accommodate up to 2, 3 thousand of guests. What advantages do these places have? As a rule they are located in the city centre, a 10-15 minute walk from the Kremlin and other main places of interest. Hostel services are very simple but have everything a young visitor needs: a clean bed, modern facilitates, Internet and a good company, of course.


How much does one night in a Moscow hotel cost? According to Booking.com the average cost of accommodation in a Moscow five star hotel amounts to 239 Euros per night. A four star hotel costs 132 Euros per night. A three star hotel – 93 Euros per night. A good Moscow hostel is likely to cost you no more than 25 Euros or even 1,5 times cheaper if you are ready to spend more time looking for a place to stay and are not that demanding.
In Moscow hotels you can live like a king in luxury or like a modest student.

Портал работает в тестовом режиме. В случае обнаружения технических проблем или некорректных данных - сообщите нам.

Войти

Если у Вас уже есть аккаунт, то пройдите авторизацию для получения расширенных прав при работе с ресурсом.

E-mail
Пароль
Войти как пользователь: 

Завершить сеанс

Сеанс пользователя:
Закрыть окноFlash-проигрыватель недоступен. Возможно не включен flash в браузере.
Мобильная ВерсияМой гид-буклет

Сохраните любую интересную Вам информацию Московского Туристического Портала в свой гид-буклет!

 

Новости

В Москве появятся улицы Куинджи и Билибина20 Декабря 2016В Москве появятся улицы Куинджи и Билибина

Это произойдет в 2017 году

Установлены опоры парящего моста в парке «Зарядье»20 Декабря 2016Установлены опоры парящего моста в парке «Зарядье»

Мост соединит парк с набережной и станет уникальной смотровой площадкой.

В честь композитора Балакирева19 Декабря 2016В честь композитора Балакирева

Назовут одну из столичных площадей

Все новости

Версия для печати

Остановиться


Хотите пожить неделю-другую в Москве? Нередко в средствах массовой информации появляется информация о том, что гостиницы в Москве – одни из самых дорогих в мире. И у тех, кто не интересовался вопросом, иногда складывается мнение, что так оно и есть. На самом деле стоимость проживания в московских отелях не слишком отличается от аналогичной в других столицах мира: все зависит от ваших предпочтений.  

В Москве сосредоточено 18% номерного фонда гостиниц России: здесь находится свыше 350 объектов размещения, среди которых гость может выбрать любой – забронировать их можно как через интернет, так и другими способами. Крупные комплексы с развитой инфраструктурой, позволяющей решить любые проблемы – и маленькие семейные отели с атмосферой домашнего уюта. Гостиницы, готовые провести деловые мероприятие разного ранга – и эконом-отели, где останавливаются, чтобы переночевать. Объекты размещения с громкими мировыми именами, постояльцами которых бывают короли и президенты – и безымянные хостелы для молодежи. Номера площадью в сотни квадратных метров, за дверями которых указаний vip-персон ожидают дворецкие – и скромные многоместные для тех, кто не привык тратиться на проживание. Москва готова предложить те условия, которые закажет гость.

В Москве есть отели, проживание в которых предполагает серьезные траты: ведь за то, чтобы жить в атмосфере роскоши, имея возможность из окна номера любоваться рубиновыми кремлевскими звездами, надо платить. В российской столице 24 гостиницы имеют категорию 5*. В их числе знаменитые исторические отели в центре  города: «Метрополь», «Националь», «Савой». Построенны они в начале XIX века и реконструированны, они поражают богатством архитектурного убранства и уровнем комфорта. Роскошь здесь повсюду. Уникальные статуи. Картины. Фонтаны. Великолепные лестницы, обилие зеркал, мрамора и цветов: такие отели располагают всем необходимым для проживания, предлагая своим гостям только лучшее.

Мало в чем уступают им и старые отели, получившие новых «хозяев» в лице ведущих мировых гостиничных операторов («Балчуг Кемпински Москва», Ritz Carlton и другие), а также такие гостиницы уровня 5*, как «Золотое кольцо», «Президент-Отель» или «Пётр I». И конечно, свой мировой уровень качества легко подтверждают новые отели «Swissotel Красные Холмы», «Шератон Палас», «Краун Плаза», Lotte Hotel Moscow и т. д.: каждый из них имеет свою специфику, но качество сервиса всегда остается безупречным. 

Есть в Москве и гостиницы верхнего ценового сегмента, обладающие особой «изюминкой». Такие как бутик-отель «Golden Apple» (в нем лишь 90 номеров) или Barvikha Hotel&Spa – своеобразный эталон жизни новой России, расположенный хоть и вдалеке от Кремля (20 км), но зато в сердце оазиса богатства и успеха на Рублёвке.  

Если вы предпочитаете высокое качество по сходной цене - добро пожаловать в отели, которые рангом пониже. Но уровень обслуживания в них все равно мировой. И хотя по внутренней классификации сетевого гостиничного оператора отель «Мариотт Тверская» относится к четырехзвёздным, сервис там безупречный. Впрочем, как в и десятках других столичных объектов размещения, находящихся под управлением как международных, так и российских операторов.

Если вы ограничены в средствах (или просто хотите потратить больше на экскурсии и развлечения), сделайте выбор в пользу гостиниц эконом-класса. Или даже хостелов, которых в Москве становится все больше. В столице их сейчас около 45 – они одновременно могут принять 2,3 тыс. человек. Как правило, они расположены в центре города, в 10-15 минутах ходьбы от Кремля и основных достопримечательностей. Быт в них простенький, но что нужно уставшему от ярких впечатлений молодому человеку? Чистая постель. Современные «удобства». Наличие интернета. И конечно, хорошая компания.

Сколько все-таки стоят сутки проживания в Москве? По данным Booking.com, размещение в отеле 5* в Москве, в среднем, обходится в 239 евро. 4* - 132. 3* - 93 евро. Сутки пребывания в хорошем московском хостеле вряд ли обойдутся дороже 25 евро. А если поискать (и при этом вы совсем не требовательны к условиям) – можно найти и в 1,5 раза дешевле.

В отелях Москвы можно жить и по-королевски роскошно, и по-студенчески скромно.